I mentioned this song in last night’s “Glee” post, but now I actually found a preview of it.

Lea Michele singing Celine Dion’s “Taking Chances”

Not bad.  The song is pretty cheesy, almost sounds like one of those “I can do it!” songs the winner of “American Idol” has to sing, but then that’s Celine Dion’s forte.  Of course Lea Michele sounds awesome, but I liked the song most at the beginning, when it’s slower and she’s backed only by an acoustic guitar.  I think it would’ve been nice to see the song retooled as an acoustic ballad, but then there wouldn’t be any of those swooping, uplifting, powerful moments that come in every song like this.  Hmm… I can’t wait to see the exact context they use this in on the show.

EDIT:  Here’s a second version (this one is on YouTube, the above was on Amazon), in case one of them goes down:

