lee-pace-pushing-daisies-picture1I guess I should call this Bi-Weekly (or even Monthly) Hottie McDottie or something, because I’m not updating it every day anymore.  Oh, well. 

Lee Pace is perhaps most known for his role as Ned, the pie-maker who can revive the dead on Pushing Daisies.  I became acquainted with him from the film Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day, in which he plays Michael, one of Amy Adams’ three beaux.  He’s also popped up in the films Infamous, The Fall, and The Good Shepherd, and starred in the short-lived (but critically loved) television show, Wonderfalls.

Why He’s More Than Just Eye Candy:  He attended the iconic Juilliard School’s Drama Division, where he performed lead roles in several Shakespearean plays.  I personally am amazed at his ability to pull off a British accent.  While some actors (I’m looking at you, Heather Graham and Kevin Costner) find it almost impossible to speak with a British lilt, his accent in Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day had me convinced that he was a Brit.  In truth, he was born in Oklahoma and raised in both the American south (Louisiana and Texas) and Saudi Arabia (his father was an oilman).

lee_pace_slee_pace3

