I don’t subscribe to Netflix, but if I did (a.k.a. if I could afford it), here’s a list of movies I would put in my queue.  I keep this list in my notebooks and check the films off when I see them.  (List behind the cut).

The Band’s Visit

I’m Not There

Death at a Funeral

Gone Baby Gone

La Vie en Rose

Margot at the Wedding

Persepolis

The Savages

Snow Angels

there-will-be

There Will Be Blood

Bonnie and Clyde

The Godfather, Part II

Rear Window

The Usual Suspects

Dr. Strangelove

Citizen Kane

Taxi Driver

Vertigo

Requiem for a Dream

amadeus

Amadeus

On the Waterfront

Cinema Paradiso

The Lives of Others

A Passage to India

The Hours

Jackie Brown

Reservoir Dogs

The Big Lebowski

Spinal Tap

2cx6luf

Being John Malkovich

Seven

Trainspotting

Agnes of God

Blade Runner

The Fall

Man on Wire

The Class

The Saddest Music in the World

Adaptation

JIndabyne

Jindabyne

Citizen Ruth

Passion Fish

Dance with a Stranger

Lola

Baby Doll

The Earrings of Madame de…

I’ve Loved You So Long

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie

Shadow of a Doubt

a_star_is_born_movie_image_judy_garland__3_

A Star is Born (1954)

The Piano

Breaking the Waves

Ran

The Piano Teacher

The Age of Innocence

Nashville

The Ice Storm

Goodbye, Lenin

Remains of the Day

Bloomsbury_HowardsEnd1

Howard’s End

Tristram Shandy:  A Cock and Bull Story

Scotland, PA

Waltz with Bashir

Chansons d’Amour

4 Monts, 3 Weeks and 2 Days

The Painted Veil

All or Nothing

The Last Picture Show

The Virgin Suicides

whosafraid

Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Control

24 Hour Party People

House of Mirth

The Red Shoes

8 1/2

I hope to knock out a couple of these movies this summer, with help from my local video store, the internet, and the library, but then it’s still hard to get one’s hands on some more obscure movies, especially when one lives where I do.

 

 

 

 

 

