Wet_Hot_American_Summer-145I’m watching this right now on one of the awesome movie channels that my dad now gets.  It’s my third time seeing it, and it’s such a detail-oriented comedy, that I’m still noticing new things to laugh about, just tiny things in the background.  If you’ve never seen it, and you’re not easily offended, then I suggest checking it out ASAP.  It’s a smart, hysterical send-up of those old summer camp comedies, like Meatballs.  It also has a ton, A TON, of really awesome comedic actors, like Paul Rudd, Michael Showalter, Janeane Garofolo, Bradley Cooper, Amy Poehler, Molly Shannon, Michael Ian Black, David Hyde Pierce, and even Christopher Meloni.  It’s pretty much a Who’s Who of people who make me laugh, and there’s lots of retro music and clothes to be had.

michael_showalter_christopher_meloni_a_d_miles_wet_hot_american_summer_001wet_hot_american_summer-112

