justin2I told my mom that she could pick today’s Hottie McDottie, because it’s Mother’s Day.  She picked Justin Chambers, who plays Dr. Alex Karev on Grey’s Anatomy, one of her favorite television shows.  He was relatively unknown before Grey’s Anatomy, but he did appear in the films The Musketeer and The Wedding Planner.  He also worked as a model prior to his acting career.  Also, a tidbit that I doubt my mom knows, but am sure she would find interesting:  he has a twin brother named Jason.

Why He’s More Than Just Eye Candy:  My mom told me that she likes him because he is a dedicated family man, having five children with his wife Keisha Chambers.  She also thinks that he is a great actor because he makes her love his character, Alex Karev, on Grey’s despite the fact that Alex can sometimes be a huge jerk.  She says that the character has changed so distinctly on the show, and that he’s done a great job of portraying that change.

justin chambers from grey's anatomy-ccJustin-justin-chambers-271139_483_660

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JustinChambers19justing chambers[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FIVE total pictures today, for my mom.  And happy Mother’s Day!

