glee_featuredSo, I’ve read the pilot script for “Glee” (you can read it here).  I’m pretty sure there will be major differences between the script I read and the actual show.  For one, Jane Lynch’s role as the cheerleading coach wasn’t in the script, and it’s obvious from the promos that it’s in the show.  I’m also certain that a few of the songs have changed, as well.

Overall, though, the show is going to be amazing.  If it’s even half as good as the script, it’s going to be somewhere between over-the-top hysterical and realistically touching.  The characters are well-rounded, and there’s great potential for some intriguing future storylines.  Basically it has all the elements of an outstanding television show, and I’m even more excited for its premiere than I was before.

