This is a bit preemptive, but I’m going to call it now.  Fox (the TV network) is working on a new show called “Glee.”  They’re not really set on the premiere date yet, but I’ve heard that they plan to pair it with “American Idol,” so hopefully we’ll be seeing it soon.

Here’s why it will rock my world:

-It’s about high school choir.  I so get this.  Finally, a show about high school that might get close to mirroring my high school experience.

-It’s described as an “hour long musical comedy.”  I love musicals, comedy, and hours.

-It has what I will deem the greatest cast ever.  Broadway vets Kristin Chenoweth (“Wicked”), Matthew Morrison (“The Light in the Piazza”) and Lea Michele (“Spring Awakening”) are amongst the cast.  Those are some of my favorite Broadway shows evah!  Add to that the ever-hysterical Jane Lynch (“Best in Show”), and I couldn’t be more pumped.

-The mastermind behind it is Ryan Murphy, who has already proven his mettle with shows like “Nip/Tuck.”

It’s almost as if I made this show myself.  I just hope that it’s a bit more mature than your garden-variety “High School Musical.”3ab400da44b708fe_glee

